Search
 
 

Practices

 

Search

FILTERS

  • Please search to find attorneys
Close Btn

Litigation

The possibility of litigation is a prospect with which all businesses must contend. To prevent the dispute resolution process from becoming a resource drain, savvy executives require fast-acting counsel and strategies that promote prompt resolutions. CSG’s Litigation Group understands this, and works closely alongside clients to help catalyze favorable outcomes without the need for costly or protracted litigation. However, as a last resort, we are prepared – and uniquely positioned – to aggressively pursue our clients’ interests through trial.

CSG's Litigation Group has been strategically assembled to ensure nimble representation and optimal alignment with client needs. Our team of nearly 60 trial-tested former federal prosecutors and seasoned commercial litigators take pride in their courtroom skills, but work to avoid litigation through counseling, strategic planning and pre-litigation negotiation. We regularly litigate in federal and state trial-level and appellate courts, before administrative agencies and in alternative dispute resolution forums such as arbitration and mediation.

From time and resource-intensive commercial disputes to straightforward contract cases that benefit from practical and efficient advice and direction, our Litigation Group provides effective representation across an extensive range of areas, including:

CSG’s Litigation Group is regarded as a leading commercial litigation practice, earning top honors in both Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business and being named a Tier 1 Commercial Litigation firm in New Jersey by U.S. News – Best Lawyers® ”Best Law Firms” in 2020.

January 2, 2020

A Cascade of Errors

November 1, 2019

Watching a Train Wreck

09/05/2019

Pearlman 2019

February 6, 2017

NJBIZ: Power 100

 
Matthew E. Beck

Matthew E. Beck

Member
Chair, Government & Corporate Investigations Group
Co-Chair, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2024NY Phone (212) 973-0572mbeck@csglaw.com

Jonathan  Bondy

Jonathan Bondy

Member
Practice Group Leader, Fidelity & Surety Group
Phone (973) 530-2052NY Phone (212) 973-0572jbondy@csglaw.com

Jeffrey S. Chiesa

Jeffrey S. Chiesa

Member
Member, Executive Committee
Phone (973) 530-2050Fax (973) 530-2250jchiesa@csglaw.com

Danielle M. Corcione

Danielle M. Corcione

Member
Practice Group Leader, Government & Corporate Investigations Group
Phone (973) 530-2055Fax (973) 530-2255dcorcione@csglaw.com

Adam K. Derman

Adam K. Derman

Member
Member, Executive Committee
Co-Chair, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2027Fax (973) 530-2227aderman@csglaw.com

Adam P. Friedman

Adam P. Friedman

Member
Practice Group Leader, Fidelity & Surety Group
Phone (973) 530-2029Fax (973) 530-2229afriedman@csglaw.com

Robert L. Hornby

Robert L. Hornby

Member
Chair, Equipment Leasing & Asset Based Lending
Phone (973) 530-2032NY Phone (212) 973-0572rhornby@csglaw.com

Marie L. Mathews

Marie L. Mathews

Member
Deputy General Counsel, Practice Group Leader, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2099Fax (973) 530-2299mmathews@csglaw.com

Robert E. Nies

Robert E. Nies

Member
Co-Chair, Bankruptcy & Creditors' Rights Group
Phone (973) 530-2012Fax (973) 530-2212rnies@csglaw.com

A. Ross Pearlson

A. Ross Pearlson

Member
Co-Chair, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2100Fax (973) 530-2300rpearlson@csglaw.com

Melissa A. Salimbene

Melissa A. Salimbene

Member
Practice Group Leader, Labor & Employment Group
Phone (973) 530-2092NY Phone (212) 973-0572msalimbene@csglaw.com

Armen  Shahinian

Armen Shahinian

Member
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Fidelity & Surety Group
Phone (973) 530-2002NY Phone (212) 973-0572ashahinian@csglaw.com

Catherine P. Wells

Catherine P. Wells

Member
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Labor & Employment Group
Phone (973) 530-2051Fax (973) 530-2251cwells@csglaw.com