23 CSG Attorneys Chosen for Inclusion in the 2021 New Jersey Super Lawyers and Rising Stars List

Chiesa Shahinian & Giantomasi PC (“CSG”) is proud to announce that twenty-three of its attorneys have been selected for the 2021 edition of New Jersey Super Lawyers and Rising Stars. Notably, Ronald L. Israel and Scott A. Zuber make their tenth appearance in the Super Lawyers list and Thomas J. Trautner and Jenny Chung debut in the Super Lawyers and Rising Stars lists, respectively.

Super Lawyers, part of Thomson Reuters, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. Selections, made annually, use a patented multiphase process, including a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates, and peer reviews by practice area.

CSG attorneys selected for the 2021 Super Lawyers listings and their respective practice areas are as follows:

Super Lawyers

Matthew E. Beck – Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Jeffrey S. Chiesa – Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Robert H. Crespi – Environmental

Adam K. Derman – Business Litigation

Francis J. Giantomasi – Real Estate

Ronald L. Israel – Professional Liability: Defense

Phillip A. Markowitz – Real Estate

Robert E. Nies – Bankruptcy: Business

A. Ross Pearlson – Business Litigation

David L. Schlossberg – Estate & Probate

Edward B. Stevenson – Mergers & Acquisitions

Dennis M. Toft – Environmental

Thomas J. Trautner, Jr. – Land Use/Zoning

Lee Vartan – Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Catherine P. Wells – Employment & Labor

Scott A. Zuber – Bankruptcy: Business

CSG is also pleased to announce seven attorneys selected for inclusion in the 2021 edition of New Jersey Super Lawyers – Rising Stars, which recognizes the top 2.5 percent of lawyers under 40 or have been in practice for ten years or less.

Rising Stars

Jenny Chung – Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Brigitte Gladis – Business Litigation

Gregory D. Green – Employment & Labor

Scott C. Hollander – Business Litigation

Scott W. Lichtenstein – Surety

Abigail J. Remore – Intellectual Property

Nicole C. Tracy – Business Litigation

Visit csglaw.com/award-methodology for additional details on the selection process for the above-mentioned recognitions.