Search
 
 

Practices

 

Search

FILTERS

  • Please search to find attorneys
Close Btn

Director & Officer Liability

Faced with a dissatisfied stakeholder’s claim alleging mismanagement, it is critical for corporate fiduciaries to engage experienced and trusted counsel to assist in minimizing legal exposure, protecting individual and commercial reputations, and discretely developing a resolution.

CSG’s litigators and corporate governance attorneys understand how disruptive shareholder disputes can be to operations and strive to avoid trial using early resolution tactics. However, comprised of several former federal prosecutors and seasoned commercial litigators, our D&O Liability team is well-positioned to manage matters where the threat of civil litigation or government enforcement action looms.

Our attorneys represent directors and officers of public and private companies in connection with:

  • Securities fraud class actions
  • Claims arising from merger, sale or acquisition transactions
  • Claims associated with corporate bankruptcies
  • Claims and investigations brought by the government or regulatory agencies
Matthew E. Beck

Matthew E. Beck

Member
Chair, Government & Corporate Investigations Group
Co-Chair, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2024NY Phone (212) 973-0572mbeck@csglaw.com

Danielle M. Corcione

Danielle M. Corcione

Member
Practice Group Leader, Government & Corporate Investigations Group
Phone (973) 530-2055Fax (973) 530-2255dcorcione@csglaw.com

Adam K. Derman

Adam K. Derman

Member
Member, Executive Committee
Co-Chair, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2027Fax (973) 530-2227aderman@csglaw.com

Marie L. Mathews

Marie L. Mathews

Member
Deputy General Counsel, Practice Group Leader, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2099Fax (973) 530-2299mmathews@csglaw.com

A. Ross Pearlson

A. Ross Pearlson

Member
Co-Chair, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2100Fax (973) 530-2300rpearlson@csglaw.com

Catherine P. Wells

Catherine P. Wells

Member
Member, Executive Committee
Chair, Labor & Employment Group
Phone (973) 530-2051Fax (973) 530-2251cwells@csglaw.com