Search
 
 

Practices

 

Search

FILTERS

  • Please search to find attorneys
Close Btn

Complex Commercial Litigation

Whether “betting the company” or engaged in a straightforward contract case, sophisticated litigants recognize the need to bring disputes to an end quickly and efficiently. To this end, they demand equally sophisticated legal counsel with a deep understanding of their business, strategic objectives and risk profile.

CSG’s commercial litigators exceed these expectations, seamlessly integrating themselves into clients’ legal teams and serving as business advisors throughout the dispute resolution process. While our experienced trial teams have had tremendous success in the courtroom, we also understand that not all matters are most effectively handled through litigation. Indeed, some of our greatest successes involve strategic resolutions that no one will ever read about in the newspapers.

Clients turn to CSG’s commercial litigators to manage disputes in every area of their business. Some examples include:

  • Bankruptcy, restructuring and workouts
  • Breach of contract/fiduciary duty
  • Labor and employment
  • Lending and finance
  • Patents, copyrights, trade secrets and restrictive covenants
  • Professional liability
  • Securities
  • Shareholder and partnership disputes
  • Real estate, commercial leases and construction

CSG’s Litigation Group is regarded as a leading commercial litigation practice, earning top honors in both Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business and being named a Tier 1 Commercial Litigation firm in New Jersey by U.S. News – Best Lawyers® ”Best Law Firms” in 2020.

Matthew E. Beck

Matthew E. Beck

Member
Chair, Government & Corporate Investigations Group
Co-Chair, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2024NY Phone (212) 973-0572mbeck@csglaw.com

Danielle M. Corcione

Danielle M. Corcione

Member
Practice Group Leader, Government & Corporate Investigations Group
Phone (973) 530-2055Fax (973) 530-2255dcorcione@csglaw.com

Adam K. Derman

Adam K. Derman

Member
Member, Executive Committee
Co-Chair, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2027Fax (973) 530-2227aderman@csglaw.com

Robert L. Hornby

Robert L. Hornby

Member
Chair, Equipment Leasing & Asset Based Lending
Phone (973) 530-2032NY Phone (212) 973-0572rhornby@csglaw.com

Marie L. Mathews

Marie L. Mathews

Member
Deputy General Counsel, Practice Group Leader, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2099Fax (973) 530-2299mmathews@csglaw.com

A. Ross Pearlson

A. Ross Pearlson

Member
Co-Chair, Litigation Group
Phone (973) 530-2100Fax (973) 530-2300rpearlson@csglaw.com

Melissa A. Salimbene

Melissa A. Salimbene

Member
Practice Group Leader, Labor & Employment Group
Phone (973) 530-2092NY Phone (212) 973-0572msalimbene@csglaw.com