• Please search to find attorneys
Close Btn


August 17, 2015

25 CSG Attorneys Named to Best Lawyers in America 2016

Chiesa Shahinian & Giantomasi is pleased to announce that more than two dozen attorneys from the firm have been selected for inclusion in the 2016 edition of Best Lawyers in America.

In addition, litigation department co-chairs Ross Pearlson and Adam Derman were selected as 2016 "Best Lawyers of the Year" for Regulatory Enforcement Litigation and Trusts and Estates Litigation, respectively.

A total of 25 members from various practice groups were listed in the guide, the oldest and one of the most respected peer-review publications in the legal profession. The following is a list of these attorneys and their respective areas under which they are recognized:

Gage Andretta - Commercial Litigation, Real Estate Litigation

Mitchell S. Berkey - Real Estate Law

Morris Bienenfeld - Corporate Law

Jonathan Bondy - Commercial Litigation, Construction Law, Construction Litigation

Roger J. Breene - Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Adam K. Derman - Commercial Litigation, Intellectual Property Litigation, Labor and Employment Litigation, Real Estate Litigation, Trusts and Estates Litigation

James D. Ferrucci - Construction Law, Construction Litigation

Arthur S. Goldstein - Commercial Litigation, Real Estate Law, Trusts and Estates Litigation

Junie Hahn - Corporate Law

David M. Hyman - Corporate Law

Kenneth N. Laptook - Commercial Litigation

Fredric P. Lavinthal - Real Estate Litigation, Real Estate Law

John A. McKinney, Jr. - Environmental Litigation

Robert E. Nies - Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Commercial Litigation, Bankruptcy Litigation

Thomas R. O'Brien - Administrative/Regulatory Law

A. Ross Pearlson - Commercial Litigation, Health Care Law, Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy) Litigation, Securities Litigation

David L. Schlossberg - Tax Law, Trusts and Estates

Daniel A. Schwartz - Corporate Law, Health Care Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Howard J. Schwartz - Commercial Litigation

Armen Shahinian - Commercial Litigation, Banking and Finance Litigation, Bankruptcy Litigation, Construction Litigation, Real Estate Litigation

Laurence M. Smith - Banking and Finance Law, Corporate Law

Dennis M. Toft - Environmental Law, Environmental Litigation

Darryl Weissman - Construction Law, Construction Litigation

Catherine P. Wells - Labor Law - Management

Scott A. Zuber - Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Visit for additional details on the selection process for the above-mentioned recognitions.